Community news|14/03/23

EU-OSHA and Eurofound 2024 Assessment

Home > The news of EUROGIP and occupational risks in Europe > EU-OSHA and Eurofound 2024 Assessment

The European Commission has launched a public consultation to seek views on the performance of four EU decentralised agencies, including Eurofound and EU-OSHA, for the years 2017 to 2022.

These two organisations, which are competent in the field of occupational health and safety, are among the 30 or so decentralised European agencies spread across all EU Member States that help implement EU policies. The effectiveness, efficiency, relevance, coherence and European added value of these agencies will be assessed in the light of the objectives and mandates defined for each of them, in order to determine whether there is a need to modify their mandate.

The evaluation study is based on three primary data collection methods:

  • interviews with selected stakeholders and staff
  • a targeted survey of stakeholders (mainly board, focal points and staff)
  • a public consultation.

The public consultation requires some knowledge of the agencies’ work. It is open until 25 May and available in all official EU languages. Participants need to log in or create an account.

Find out more

Discover other news

Community news


Telework and right to disconnect: The Commission launches first-stage consultation of social partners

The European Parliament Resolution of 21 January 2021 on the right to disconnect (2019/2181(INL)) called for legislative action on the right to disconnect and telework at EU level. In its response, the Commission confirmed its intention to follow up with a proposal for a legislative act, in full respect of the proportionality, subsidiarity and better law-making principles.



BELGIUM: Case law on PSR since 2016

The Federal Public Service (FPS) Employment, Labour and Social Dialogue has compiled a collection of case law on psychosocial risks at work (PSR) from the labour courts from 2016 to 2023. The first collection covered the period from 2003 to 2010.